LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Here Comes The Summer!

Speaking to colleagues today, it did sound like summer had finally arrived. Colleagues in London were having lunch outside and grabbing some rays. Meanwhile over in Bullith Wells at the Royal Welsh Show, one of our team was surnburnt before 12 noon and complaining of a blister from the sun!

This was Glasgow at lunchtime. I came back to the office from a quick walk around city centre to pick up a birthday present...and promptly stuck my head under the hand dryer in the bathroom. With possibly a brief stoppage this afternoon, it has rained all day.

Having said, I am quite happy with today's blip. I was going to call it British Summertime, but this is clearly just a Scottish Summer.

Lush? The weather isn't, but at least my back garden lawn is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.