Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

Pipes

We weren't able to use our usual rehearsal space for choir tonight (the Parlour of the United Reformed church rooms) so we had to use the church itself. It's actually a very light, airy, beautiful space - the ceiling is painted in kind of candy colours and the metalwork of the balcony is like lace. The pews are all very light wood and it has lots of natural light and an amazing acoustic. These are the organ pipes.

This particular church where we rehearse is extremely community focused - loads of groups use their meeting rooms and each group is given a key. Such amazing trust! I was the first person to arrive this evening as, me being secretary of our group, I'm also the keyholder. It was nice and peaceful and as I was having a play with my camera and waiting for the others to arrive I could imagine God or some spiritual being just kicking back, maybe having a beer, saying 'Yeah, whatever. This might be 'my house' but anyone is welcome. Just lock the door and turn the lights out when you leave, okay?'

Tomorrow, by request, I'll go and blip the banner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.