Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

Grafitti on a huge scale

A pretty horrible morning, which continued when I went out at lunchtime with the intention of going to the Arts Centre to take a pic of the Pride banner but found my way blocked by two guys kicking shit out of each other in the street, throwing stuff and being generally unpleasant (and a bit scary). A sign, I thought, to turn around and head for the river for a bit of tranquility.

And look what I found! As usual, I was looking at the reflections of the warehouses and other buildings in the water but was a bit puzzled because one of the warehouses across the water looked like it was covered in white, creamy stuff. Very strange. Even with my specs on I couldn't make out what it was so I whipped out my trusty Fuji, zoomed in, and found that the entire wall, windows, ground to roof was covered in writing. Here's a selection of it.

Oh, and for banner fans - click here to see my entry for 30 June and you will see it. And if you want info on the full Pride weekend fun click here.

And now my week's leave from work begins. Hurrah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.