Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

Why?

Randomly dipping around into other people's journals today I was struck by the number of journals I landed on where the writer was questioning why they blipped, and also several people stating that they were going to stop after a certain number.

It's something I've been thinking a bit about too but suddenly, while I was away from the computer, away from my camera (poking about looking for final traces of bindweed, actually) it hit me like a bolt from the blue. For me, it really isn't about the photos first and foremost. It's about the writing, it's about reflection, it's about having a sort of meditative 'practice' which - via the medium of photography - is forcing me to look outward beyond the worries and anxieties that if I let them will consume me. Like they almost did a year ago.

I've become more confident in taking pics and I've certainly noticed things for the first time that have always been under my nose. I get different things from different people's blip journals, and that will continue. I sometimes wonder what people get from mine but it doesn't bother me too much.

One blipper described his daily blip as being like the finger exercises that musicians undertake. I can identify with that.

I can't really believe that I've got to 200. It's whizzed by.

And today's image is the Santana CD, Shaman. Lovely stuff. It's belting out in the background right now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.