In The Occupied Territory

By FinHall

Something Stupid

What to blip on a day when nothing of any consequence caught my attention? Why blip myself of course. Another funny angled version of me, this time reflected in my gear-stick console.
Yesterday I had a young couple, early 20's in my car. Pleasant enough folk going out for the evening. The male of the 2 mentioned that the female was, " pretty thick " This was not intimated to me in a nasty way, nor was it meant to be horrible to the girl. It was, seemingly, just a matter of fact.
When he mentioned carbon footprint, she asked what that was. I told her it was to do with pollution. To which she, seriously enquired, " What is pollution?"
When I turned the radio up via my steering wheel controls, she was genuinely astonished, and could not understand how it ( the volume) got from the steering wheel to the radio.
She was not upset by the fact that she didn't understand things, she just accepted it. And although she was a brunette, she said that she was, " more blonde than a blonde."
As I said, she seemed a nice enough young person, but how can she get by in the world?
Ignorance is bliss they say, and here is the proof.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.