Another Day

By pcc

Triptych

A very grey chilly day, but luckily no wind or rain yet. We have been so lucky with the winter so far, and have had very little rain or hard frosts, but it is changing all this weekend and snow is predicted, and winter is arriving with a bang.
Fairly routine today -posting letters to Clubs, and the gym.
Friend R from down south called in, so we had lunch together before he set off on a 6 hour drive home. My sister is due to call in and we will have a good catch up.
So in between I went outside and picked a white camellia, but I could not make a photograph out of it, and it had brown spots, was not pristine.
I turned to my trusty old dried blue agapanthus which still sits on my windowsill from the time I picked it in June. I think this is the 4th time I have photographed it.
I was not happy with the individual images, so have made a triptych.
I used my lensbaby, Aperture 4, and both macro lenses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.