rogerthedodger

By rogerthedodger

The non-landscape, landscape

Last night I went to a presentation at a local university. A friend, Anna, had been made the inaugural Alumni of the Year so a few of us cleaned our shoes, scrubbed ourselves up, put on our very best gear and went along to the presentation, got stuck into a few drinks and dead things on toast and had a good evening all round. Anna (I call her that because it's her name), looked stunning. Among the items she received was a very simple minimalist landscape photograph. I'm not a landscape shooter by any means - I like complex pictures. But I found the idea inspiring and went off to the local beach to see what was what. This is the view from the beach - cold grey clouds, clear water and two tiny channel markers. I thought it was pretty much as minimal as you can get.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.