Robert Graham Photography

By rgphotography

Handyman at St. Pancras Station

I took this shot as I was walking into St. Pancras Station, London, to catch my train back home. Its not often you see a man walking into one of the country's grandest railway stations, and home to the Eurostar, with a power-drill in hand. Anyway I thought I should get a shot as it just seemed a little quirky to me, and more than anything I just wanted to keep myself occupied before my train departed and I had to once again leave my beloved and return home to the place that is slowly sapping away all hopes and dreams from my life. I know that I haven't got long before I become like all the others in this place, devoid of ambition and desire, just a shell of a person barely living out their meaningless existence.

So for now I will keep on fighting and keep on photographing, refusing to give up, with the hope that I am going to get out of this place and live my life as it was intended to be lived.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.