The Hazyland Boys

By TheHazylandBoys

Rain!

Gosh the weather has been horrid today. Its been so cold and there has been thunder and heavy rain all night and all day. It is so very wet.

I thought that I needed to go somewhere nice, if I was to find motivation to give the dogs a proper walk today, so we went to Rytterbjerget. We love it there - even in the rain :-).

The dogs did get a good, but muddy and wet run. They don't mind about the wet though. It is only me that is moaning.

This is (from left) Beat, Hero and my mum's Bridie. I did not tell Hero to lie down with his head in the mud!!! He did it all by himself as he likes to 'herd' Beat. Someone ought to explain to Hero, that Beat is not a sheep... Silly Hero!

The Danish Border Collie Club is hosting Border Collie Classic this weekend. It is the European Agility Championships for Border Collies. There will be obedience, breed shows, rally obedience and Heelwork To Music/Freestyle there too, so it will be a busy weekend for the boys and I. We are looking forward to it, but please please please let the rain stop!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.