The Hazyland Boys

By TheHazylandBoys

All Littlethorns!

Many years ago (well 12 years anyway) I bought a beautiful Border Collie puppy in England - Whisper. I kept in touch with his breeder and one year later I received a letter from her. She asked if I would take Whisper's dad to Denmark too and give him the same kind of life that Whisper had. Whisper's dad Robbie was a big boy and too strong for her. She could not give him the challenges and activity that he needed. I said yes and a few months later my beautiful Robbie arrived to Denmark. He was 2 years old at the time and Whisper was one year old.

Robbie had already sired a couple of litters in England and I started to search for his offspring. That was how I met Bob. Bob had bred one litter after Robbie and the puppies were very successful. The next time I went to England, I went to visit Bob and his wife Alison and that was the beginning of a friendship that has lasted ever since.

Bob breed Border Collies under the prefix Littlethorn and all of his dogs go back to my old Robbie. Bob is in Denmark this weekend to judge a Breed Show at the Border Collie Classic (read more under yesterdays blip) and here he is photographed with all the Littlethorn Border Collies that were at the competition today.

It is my Hero that sits next to Bob. In the front row it is (from left) Bree and Nexee, who are here from the Czech Republic, Ruby, Doggie and Jazz (they all live in Denmark). They are all bred by Bob and my old Robbie was either granddad or great granddad to all of them.

Yipeee - our blip yesterday made it to the spotlight!!! I am getting better at this spotlight thing - Beat's nose was there too not long ago. Thanks all for your comments, stars and hearts. It means a lot to us!

PS. It did rain today - a lot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.