Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Waiting room

I need to get the prescription renewed for my heart medication, so gave the doc a call to see if he could fit me in at short notice. No problem. He was with somebody when I got to the top of the stairs, so in I went for a few minutes to the waiting room.

By the time I got back and had a bite to eat, Lion, the latest version of Mac OS X, had turned up in the Mac app Store, so naturally I downloaded and installed it. I must admit to some skepticism about the notion of its only being available as a download, but everything went really smoothly and it wasn't all that long before I was getting to grips with the new stuff.

It's a bit of a mixed bag, I think. I quite like lots of the changes, but I'm not keen on some aspects. As my mate Derek says, we'll just have to learn to live with it, and it probably won't be all that long before Lion is as much second nature as all the other cats that went before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.