Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Les Parapluies

The client for the quarterly magazine which regularly keeps me working through the night had been in touch asking for a meeting to discuss a re-design and re-vamp. I'd only been to their place once before, and had been driven there, so this was an ideal opportunity to put the Maps app on my iPhone through its paces. It got itself full marks, getting me there quickly and efficiently without problems or glitches (though I could do with some sort of in-car dock or something like that so I don't get distracted while driving). The meeting went well, and we came away with a reasonably clear idea of what sort of changes will go down well. I'm quite looking forward to putting together a few proposals for the end of next week.

It was a miserable morning, and what began as light rain turned into a pretty serious downpour as I made my way across the city. This crowd near City Hall looked as if they were Spanish students, and I felt sorry for them doing their sightseeing in a downpour. Still, they were worth a quick click through the windscreen. (It also seemed like a good idea to indulge in  a bit of processing before uploading here, but maybe I've overdone it a bit and made the foreground pair look a bit too skeletal.)

The rest of the day was pretty uneventful, apart from spending far too much time putting together my ten-minute music slot for Saturday's meeting of the Music Group. Stops for food and a bit of TV and music made up the rest of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.