Cables

A blip like this is a sure sign that I didn't get out much today, despite some spells of quite pleasant weather. This is just part of the mess of cables that feeds my home entertainment corner. I do have plans to tidy things up, but they keep on being put on hold because I also have plans to move things around in the room.

I spent far too long finalising my music selection for tomorrow's meeting of the Music Group. I came close at times to abandoning the grand plan, but stuck with it even though the quality of the end-product DVD was disappointing (I'd done the original in Keynote and it looks great on my iMac and would look great too if I could connect directly from that to tomorrow's host's TV). I'll have to ask the gang to squint, which is a shame after all the time and effort.

Not much apart from that, though I did take advantage of next-door Susan being out for the morning and most of the afternoon by playing some music rather loudly. Now it's time to do some housework.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.