Airshow

A wonderful day. Lunch with our Bray friends (gorgeous buffet, rich in home-grown produce), then onward to the beach in Bray for the annual airshow. Year after year I tell myself this is when I'll get to see the planes, but year after year the weather spoils things. Not this year, though.

Unbelievably, we spent the guts of three hours watching planes and helicopters and parachutists do their thing, while the sun shone brightly all the while. It's been a while since I've faced with a what-to-choose-as-today's blip quandary, and it was a toss-up in the end (made all the more difficult because I somehow managed to shoot off 700 frames). This one sums things up nicely, I guess, clichéd as it is. Definitely, things were much easier to follow when the smoke trails came into play (apart from anything else, at least then I could sort-of see where things were in the viewfinder).

A couple of pints afterwards, then back to Carl's place for Camille Thai takeaway, followed by the recording of the German Grand Prix.

Like I said, a wonderful day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.