Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Plastered again!

I thought I was okay, and things felt almost back to normal yesterday, but then a took another fall last night and it felt a lot worse than the sprain did.

So I went to A&E in Beaumont hospital when I got back home today. It was all very speedy and efficient, but at the end of the day they decided I need a cast, at least until the 30th when I'm due to see and orthopedic consultant. Hopefully he'll get to the bottom of the problem (which is neither a break nor a fracture). The nurse says he may decide to get a bone scan done, and I should definitely get a smaller and lighter cast.

At this stage, it's all getting a bit much, all these health problems. I really want to be finished with them.

(Backblips for Saturday and Sunday will follow when my one-handed typing improves.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.