La vida de Annie

By Annie

Zoo trip...

... today, mostly small local species, although this tortoise was no Shelly, being the size of a small armchair. Shelly could sit on its head and it probably wouldn't notice. No major injuries, although the stoney paths were far from wheelchair-friendly so I felt a bit travel-sick by the end. #1 daughter was chased by a small monkey which tried to pee on her through the bars, #2 daughter was fought over by a frisky herd of baby goats who spotted her handful of straw, #2 son was spat at half-heartedly by his regular adversary the llama, and I almost had my compact camera seized by the giant claws and beak of a curious parrot I was trying to get a closeup of. Just regretting lack of grown-up camera and mobility which would have let me capture one or all of these. Instead here's a creature almost as slow as me (it really legged it across the grass).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.