Frontier

By Frontier

Nowhere Man

The Beatles just keep getting better, year after year after year. There's always a song fitting for a moment by them. Hah, they're fantastic. I just watched Nowhere Boy and really loved it. My perspective on Beatle things are always skewed but I thoroughly enjoyed the film because of the photography and colours. It was really beautiful.

Although Yoko Ono gets a lot of flack for her control over Beatle copyrights, I think she's doing a great job. The artistic image of the Beatles continues to be nurtured and cared for. I mean, the Cirque De Solei and The Beatles: Rock Band were just so nice to watch. Their albums had a great re-vamp too, hell I bought both sets I'm that into it, but somehow their image is still beautifully untainted. The John Lennon museum in Tokyo was like seeing the "war" from the other side and my goodness, Yoko loved John so much. I was brought to tears at how the museum of his life was curated and designed.

Again, my perspectives are skewed when it comes to The Beatles, but such devotion is just sublime and it's great that it's positively influencing other people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.