horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Garden Produce

It's only fair, really, with the graft Mel puts into the garden that I blip the results of the hard labour. I have nothing whatsoever to do with this (save some raised bed building and watering stuff if Mel doesn't have time). This lot, save the strawberries) is going into dinner tonight. Wahey!

A day of spending money... The new Mulberry handbag that is Mel's pride and joy wasn't necessarily the biggest purchase. And for me I popped to the Bike Chain (I know the owners - go buy your bike parts there if you're in Edinburgh) to get a pair of Avid BB7 mechanical brakes for my venerable mountain bike, to replace some Hope Mono Minis that had gone one winter too long. Then got talked into some heavily reduced Avid Elixir Code Rs. All of this may actually mean something to some of you... ;)

Means that the Cotic Pair are both up and running (the Soul MTB is about 7 years old, the >X< brand new, both built up from the frame by my own fair hand).

Oh, and a wee bit of time to play with my new flash and remote triggers. The Cat was an obvious remote trigger subject (honestly, click the link, it's worth a laugh). The flash looks pretty good for the money, and should make the wedding shoot in a few weeks a bit easier.

I'll be responding to other comments and so on a little later tonight, but right now I need to go watch the end of the Tour TT. I did watch it live, while out in the garden on the phone, but time for full-screen, and to see the post-race interviews. Should be interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.