Stirling Reidos

By StirlingReidos

Tollymore:-)

After a wee visit this morning with my lovely BIL...a wee stop off in the park on the Newcastle promenade...lunch in Cafe Creme...good cakes...we headed off to Tollymore Forest Park.

We first walked this park on our first holiday in County Down when the Fangler was just a wee bean in Mammy Reido's tummy...the now Mr & Mrs G were with us on that occasion as were the older members of the barmy army although the Rooster did the walk in a buggy!

We did the 5k walk today on every occasion that I do this walk I think it is longer than 5k...I mean I run 5k...fairly regularly...I kinda know what 5k feels like...as does Mr R...this walk always seems longer...but in a good way:-)

For the first part of the walk this year the barmy army amused themselves with a fantasy game that Es thought up...they were all mythical creatures with berry and fruit names hiding from goblins and escaping on the backs of unicorns...a fantastic game and great to listen in on.

Then we got into the nitty gritty of getting this walk completed. The Fangler needed a wee piggy back...the other three grew quieter keeping their conversations to themselves...I suspect that Mr R & I were being quietly cursed, regardless, it was still nice to see them chatting together amicably:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.