Stephanie's Shots

By stephanie

Nantucket

I arrived at the hostel last night just a little before 10pm, so went to bed pretty much straight away. This morning I woke up to a sunny island. After breakfast, e-mailing and backblipping (start here), I went to the supermarket to stock up on lunch, fruits and water. Then I prepared myself for going to the beach and made a bagel with strawberries for lunch and when that was ready, it was all cloudy inside.. I was able to finish the first half before it started raining, had to finish the rest inside. Then all hell broke loose and thunderstorms passed overhead, literally, because the lightning was all around us.

Luckily, it did not take very long and I was able to go to the beach a little later after all. So I spent most of the afternoon lazily reading my book (Daughter of the Doge by Edward Charles).

I finished the afternoon with the 'best burger on Nantucket' (according to the bus driver's teenage son, and who better to ask than a teenager?), and strawberries for dessert.

Renting a bike tomorrow. Should be fun!


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Gimp:
merge of photos, curves

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.