Stephanie's Shots

By stephanie

Siasconset

The morning started off a bit cloudy with some rain, but luckily it cleared up around the time my rental bike was dropped off. So I cycled from Surfside Beach to Siasconset via Milestone path and back via the Polpis path (map). The above photo was taken in Siasconset. You can take a little seashell path behind the houses, which is kind of nice but also a bit weird because you pretty much literally walk through their back gardens.

I took a little detour on the way back, decided to go through Lovers Lane, which was not too smart a choice because not all of it was paved and I had a road bike. But I got back to Surfside nevertheless in the early afternoon, and decided that was it for today, because I seriously needed a dip in the ocean to cool down. The surf here is pretty strong, so I got the cool water, but also my bathing suit full of little stones :P


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Gimp:
none

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.