Adda

By Adda

Kali

The ride that didn't happen yesterday, could've been there today in the morning. A ride that I was really looking forward to. But my riding buddy ditched me. Probably he doesn't know that a good ride in the morning can cure a bad cold :)
A visit to the fort, that was being postponed for too long now. It had been a while since I went inside the fort. Mrs Adda claims she's been to the fort on her trip to Hyderabad when she was in 6th grade. There was a Hindu festival today and hence the entry to the fort was free. I remember a free entry to the fort on a festival day about 3 years ago. Probably the same festival. There's a temple at the top of the fort and it was a busy day today. It was encouraging to see even elderly people climbing up the fort. In this part of the world, religious belief is a huge strength. On a normal day, I wonder whether they would take the pains to climb up all those high stairs.
It was cloudy and the signature beautiful sunsets from the fort wall were missing. We could see the lakes at a distance...last evening, we were looking at the fort from the very windy lakeside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.