Displacement activities

By Detritus

Drowning not waving.

Whilst girl and I build a fine sand castle with protective moat, we talked about how the bulge in the sand we had build upon would protect it. Little did we realise the sea would come up alongside, and attack us from behind. Cue wet feet all round, and a soggy castle - the ditch took the force out of the water, so it stayed up impressively, despite being slapped by the North Sea. Here you see the sea regrouping for a second attempt.

A hard weekend. It should have really been a celebration, but recent events meant that it could not be so. Today wasn't as bad as I had perhaps expected, but I still found myself at one point unable to speak and having to turn and walk away - sadly I know that appeared very rude, but I could manage nothing else at that time.

On a lighter note, Lil had a saltwater enema when she failed to notice a large wave approaching from behind. Certainly woke her up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.