Step back in time

I was all about the past today. I've started uploading my Patagonian holiday snaps from 2006 on to Flickr (and on to the blip archive). I had them all beautifully laid out on fotopic, but the company isn't online at the moment. So... just in case the webpage never returns, I'm uploading elsewhere. I'm enjoying looking back at them, but thank goodness I have my diary. Otherwise it would be hard to keep track of the where, when and what. The EXIF data is all to pot with the photos so I can't rely on that.

However, most of my day was spent in Eastbourne meeting up with Dylan, who I hadn't seen for ten years. He was my house-mate when I first lived in Brighton and he became a great friend. I'd moved down by myself and I knew no one of around my own age so he was a godsend. We played Yahtzee and explored Brighton's pubs and clubs. When I moved up to London and he went travelling, we lost touch. It's really strange how that happened, but we were caught up in our own lives and it was before (for me) mobile phones and social networking. Thanks to the wonders of facebook, we virtually linked up and he invited me down for his 40th birthday party today. After exchanging "you look older" niceties, I had a fab time meeting his friends old and new. I definitely won't leave it another ten years until I see him again. Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.