my eyes they cannot lie

By girlsonfilm

like a cut down tree, I will rise again

Nice day today, me and the girls headed to Huddersfield on the Ale Rail (which was a sight to behold) to see my brother and sister in law. The girls were really excited and giddy because we slept over! Me and Eve shared a bed and had some big cuddles which more than made up for any naughtiness in the last few days.

It's lovely to see them but inevitably we drink wine and talk about the what's and why's about the massive changes in my life.

Horrible minute when we talked about Karma and I got a bit tearful thinking that what has happened to me is Karma paying me a visit.

Thankfully, only I felt that and not my lovely sister in law who was really nice about it.

Felt a bit emotional because I still have all the latest deliveries from the family home piled in my tiny front room. All the sentimental stuff that I'd kept for years. He even returned every one of his fathers day / valentine and birthday cards that I had kept for 13 years so we could look back on one day when we were grey and old!

But, on the bright side...it was nice to look at Lily's work from Nursery! (she's now at uni) So funny - she always did think outside of the box!

So that's the blip :)

And on the karma point...here's Noah and the Whale

Love

Kx


"The trees grow, the river flows and its water will wash away my sins for I do believe that everyone has one chance to fuck up their lives. But like a cut down tree, I will rise again and I'll be bigger and stronger than ever before"
The first days of spring

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.