my eyes they cannot lie

By girlsonfilm

Feel the Fear and do it anyway

Evie loves her books and her favourites are an American series of sickly sweet tomes called Alpha Pets. Each animal has a distinct personality trait used to build the plot and teach the reader a lesson.

But...she loves them so I read them quite often to her at bedtime.

Tonight was Fenton and the Magic Bag. Fenton is a 'fearful frog' and lacks confidence.

And despite my reservations at the sheer cheesiness of the books. Fenton learns something that I try to teach my girls every day.

"The secret all powerful magic ingredient is you! If you believe in yourself, there is nothing you can't do"

A lesson for us all

This blip was brought to you by the letter F and the number 1.

Kx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.