my eyes they cannot lie

By girlsonfilm

Shoesday

Funny morning

TOY DAY at school meant that I was woken to J waiting by my bed, fully dressed, announcing she had "..done the jobs, sorted the bags, brought in the washing" (I'd left it out. #mybad)

The choices of toys they made did the job. Other children were impressed and wanted a go. The girls achieved *that* which is most craved in school....popularity.

Me grumpy as usual making my morning tea and tweeted my thoughts about the planned morning bell ringing for the Olympics to Radio 5 Live.

@kate_librarian: I'm off on Friday morning. Any bugger rings a bell outside my house will see me take part in the Olympic Long Rant. @bbc5live

It got read out as an example of people 'negative about the Olympics"!

NOOOOO ..just more *positive*about my lie in #napathon

I LOVE 5 live so found it funny as fuck. I'm not sporty...but I was dead chuffed that the girls got to hold the torch and I love that we have the Olympics.

BUT... BY GOD I HOPE WE WIN THE FIREWORKS BECAUSE THAT IS THE ONLY EVENT I'M INTERESTED IN!

This evening was brilliant

Went to Roaches with Lily and had a lovely meal sat in the beer garden by the canal. It was really nice to catch up with her and hear all about her weekend at Kendal Calling. She is working at the festival - she is doing all the things I wished I had done at her age. She rocks. BIG TIME.

Spent tonight panicking about shoes. I KNOW right?

____________________________________________

Part of me doesn't want to write this for fear of jinxing
But I want to remember the date...so just this

no more numbers.

Peace and rescue the spiders... apparently they are only mad with hunger. I saved one ravenous fella tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.