Steph's window on life...

By SJordan

Morecambe Kite Festival.

Had a relaxing morning this morning, we left the house just after 11, and headed to Lancaster. Dad and I went up to the castle, and did the tour, which was amazing, I didn't realise that it was a working court and prison. It was really interesting seeing those aspects of it.

Once we'd finished the tour, we went down into the town to meet my Mum and A. We took a dander around the shops, and I got a handbag and pair of jeans in the Next sale, score! :) We had some ice cream, then set off for Morecambe.

When we got to Morecambe we drove down the main street, where we saw there was a kite festival going on, so we got out to have a look. It was pretty awesome, there were kites of all shapes, sizes, and colours. After having a look at the kites we took a walk up the promenade, I got my photo taken with Eric Morecambe's statue. :) Then had some dinner, and went to the amusements.

A has been talking about Blackpool since we got here, so we then took a drive down there. We went for a walk down the promenade, and along Central Pier, where I relived my childhood, eating chocolate bananas, once of my most vivid memories of Blackpool (I was 8 last time we were there). Just on our way back to the cottage. Going to Blackpool tomorrow, to go to the Pleasure Beach, so we're all looking forward to that. :D

Steph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.