Steph's window on life...

By SJordan

Day trip to Blackpool. :)

This morning we left around 1o and headed to Blackpool, as we had tickets for the Pleasure Beach. :D We got there, and qued for our tickets, and got in sometime after 11. When we got there we met up with my Uncle Willie, Auntie Lorraine and cousin Tom. As you can imagine, our day was spent riding lots of rides, we enjoyed the thrills of The Pepsi Max, got absolutely soaked on Valhalla, and A and Tom even managed to get me onto the Ghost Train horrible experience, Tom keeping grabbing me and rawring!, amongst others. It was a brilliant day, A even managed to win me a teddy. :D

We left the park just after 7, and headed for a walk along the Promenade. We had a wee look in some of the shops, bought some pressies for my friends, then went into a lovely little restaurant for some dinner. After dinner we took another walk down the Promenade. We left Willie, Lorraine and Tom, and took a walk along the South Pier. I had some awesome chocolate marshmallows, and won a cuddly toy on the Camel Derby, whoop whoop! :D It was lovely to see the Pier at night, I had a lot of fun taking pics of all the bright lights. Here's one of my favourites, it's my parents with the Tower and lit up Central Pier in the background. :)

Not too sure what's on the agenda for tomorrow, but there has been some talk of Lake Windermere, so possibly that. It's nice to have wifi in the cottage, and be able to upload some decent blips from my camera, as opposed to iPhone ones. ;)

Steph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.