Steph's window on life...

By SJordan

Peter Rabbit.

We had a nice relaxing morning, had a lie in, played some darts and pool... I kept beating A and Tom at darts, but A beat us at pool, purely because I was so bad! We left the cottage just after 12 and headed towards the Lake District.

We went to Bowness-On-Windermere, where Mum and I went to The World of Beatrix Potter, an adorable little museum/exhibition dedicated to Beatrix Potter and her works. You go in and watch a video about her works, then are taken through an exhibition which is set out with the characters and scenes from her stories, this is just one of them, that I thought was particularly cute. :D After we'd finished here, we went into the town and browsed a few shops, then headed up the road to Coniston Water, which my brother proceeded to fall in to. He was fine, just a little bit wet. The views however were beautiful. I did get an adorable pic of a Mommy Duck and her 2 babies. So I had quite a few blippertunities today. :D

After we'd finished looking at the Lakes, we headed to Kendal, where we had some dinner, then went to Asda for some supplies. Got home just after 10. A, Tom and I are going back to Blackpool tomorrow to go to the Pleasure Beach again, should be fun. :D

Mommy & Babies.

Bowness-On-Windermere

Steph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.