Only child

Many many years ago I went to stay with my Grandma over in Ashton-Under-Lyne for a few days. It was just me, my brother must have stayed at home with Mum and Dad. One of the days, Grandma took me for a walk to the park just off Henrietta Street. I was desperate to go on the seesaw but I had no one to go on with me. I can clearly remember my Grandma (a very wise woman) telling me that "See, your brother does have some uses afterall".

A quiet morning which started late - Reddy slept until 8.30 - then a birthday party for all of us in the afternoon. Lil and Red fell asleep in the car on the way home so we set up a cinema night in the playroom for the big 3 and the 2 from next door. They chose "Bedknobs and Broomsticks" and finished off yesterday's Coke and a bucket of popcorn!

We are currently watching the closing moments of Le Tour - how terrifically exciting it is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.