walking in the city

By inthecity

4bit love

Total chill day after yesterday's blast of a gay wedding in Belleville. What a scream. My longtime friend J found his prince and everyone's happy. They looked SO handsome*. Tons of family and friends came to this. I reconnected with so many good people. Resort guests on balconeys and pool deck cheered along with the final pronouncement of marriage. Stellar. The reception was super stylin, delicious food, great music, midnight buffet, gorgeous.

Lots of wedding guests stayed at the Hotel, but my BFF (my date for the event) and I drove back to Toronto. We laughed about it all the way. I dropped her off at her place on Dovercourt and got out for a stretch and a latenight ciggie. Then we hugged and kissed and promised to see more of each other. It was almost 5 when I pulled up in front of my place, happy as a fool.

< Party Guests



*sadly, I only caught a few snaps of them and neither is good. It was blistering out there yesterday sweet fancy moses. Plus high heels on lawn...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.