Magical Mangawhai - the sequel

It's been on and off rain all day. Cool, but nowhere near as cold as it is back in snowy Christchurch!

People have been sending me photos and it looks epic! I was a bit disappointed to miss it when I looked yesterday. I'm over that disappointment now though; I'm not much into cold.

This was taken down at a private beach. I went with D on a job today (he's an electrical inspector). While he was electrical inspecting, I was wandering up and down the beach, toute seule. Not a soul to disturb my ramblings, photographings and thinkings. Between torrential rain 'showers', I managed to snap some rather gorgeous shots. Actually, come to think of it, this one may have actually been taken up at the 'work shed' (which is about the size of my entire house!). Amazing views from up there. The wee ship (which is probably a rather large ship in reality) was the icing on the cake.

I've been like a little girl in a lolly shop all afternoon. I love it up here. I truly do. The light, colours and views are all just fantastic. I even got to speak a little French this morning, which was a bonus.

Well, had better go and be sociable.

Night all.

Stay warm and safe Cantabrians.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.