Staining Gala

Saturday 23rd July-Gala day for our village and the sun came out and shone right through (even though it was a little chilly!). It was a lovely procession and a grand turn out. The Scouts,Cubs and Beavers marched along with belly dancers, circus performers, bands, dance troupes and many locals in fancy dress. The floats were fabulously decorated and all the Queens beautifully dressed. I chose the blip of our very own 'Queen Molly' and her retinue because the float itself was an outstanding work of art and the children on board dressed in red, white and black looked adorable (View LARGE to appreciate)

I 'did a Google' on Staining Gala to share more info with you and found this! That's my James third one down, I didn't even know he had his photo taken!

Have been unable to get on since Friday but catching up now and I was amazed to see over 60 comments on my 365th blip and I hit the spotlight for the first time in a very long time ! Thankyou everybody that stopped by to look and leave a comment, it is very much appreciated and I will get back to you all as soon as I can

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.