Achievement !!

A massive day today and a busy one (when are they not?).
It was my Birthday (more of a yikes at my age than a yippee!) but also last day of term and with it, last day at Primary School for the twins (grab the hankies).After a failed lunch mission with my sister (her dog was sick, I was running out of time) it was off to school for the Leaver's Assembly. It was brilliant. Which means it was heartwrenchingly sad...seeing little people on the big screen turn into big people in the blink of a powerpoint presentation. Not a dry eye in the house.
No time for goodbyes, a quick change and off to Turf Moor (home of Burnley FC) for Little J's induction, a splendid evening of meeting everyone involved with the Centre of Excellence and fine food thrown in for good measure.
Quick dash home to find porch full of presents (Christmas in July!!), tea, wine....ahhhh!!!!!!
Achievement-well another year under my belt, my twins' coming of a certain age,Little J..... and the blip-my James got the 'Eddleston Award' for 'Outstanding Academic Achievement throughout the year'-well done son!!
Oh .....and this marks my 365th Blip!! What an achievement, thankyou for putting up with me.
~Kelly

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.