No Drama Here

By Laffingnomi

Just how do you sum up a Birthday ?

You guessed it! Today was my Birthday and I was fully armed with camera from the off....so many images to keep,record and recall...off we trot...but then...that poses the question...which one summed today up the best ? Sneak preview of the flowers tumbling over the side of the gift bag ? Presents piled high... before and after ? A delicious lunch with a special friend, gorgeous food, gorgeous friend ? Later still, more exotic and fabulous gifts ? Then in the midst of it all...sitting in the middle of a damp and muddy field watching the boys play football...hoping it doesn't tip it down again for the umpteenth consecutive day (it didn't...soemone was smiling on the Birthday girl :) Grabbing a few drinks on the way home (still more presents...I LOVE MY FRIENDS!!)
and finally home, Indian takeaway ordered (not sure of that's my treat or his ?...hummm)
so to sum it up...having looked at all my bits of today...I can't share a single one so have cobbled together some ...
welcome to my mad chaotic and hapy happy world !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.