The second half of life..

By twigs

Horace, Norris and Doris

Having swallowed my frog yesterday (yes - it tasted foul!) I allowed myself a lie in this morning. Only I woke too early! It seemed very cold and when I stuck my head out the back door I saw why....

The hills behind my house had SNOW - not unusual in many parts of the world maybe, but snow half way down the Barnicoat range here in Nelson is a once-in-a-blue-moon event.

As I caught up with the news it seems that Christchurch has had a huge amount of the white stuff too. So, once again, my thoughts go to all those people in Christchurch who are still coping with the after-effects of two major earthquakes and are now snowed to a standstill. Your strength and resilience is admirable. Hang in there.

I headed to town for some coffee beans (couldn't possibly survive tomorrow morning without them!) and a few other small bits and pieces and on the way home decided to drop in at the beach. Couldn?t help but smile at this wee posse of seagulls hanging out together in the late afternoon sun.

I wonder if they feel the cold?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.