The second half of life..

By twigs

Signs of Spring #3

It was a toss-up between a beautiful red hellebore or this daffodil bud.

Years ago I bought a few hellebores, one of which was proclaimed as a new and unusual deep red colour. Each year though it has produced white flowers with red speckles and whilst it is most definitely beautiful, I was a little disappointed not to have the red-coloured flowers.

A week or two ago I spotted a lone red hellebore flower which seems to be a new plant/off-shoot. Woo-hoo! I made a mental note that I would blip it sometime.

As I was doing just that today though I noticed this daffodil bud - another sign of the promise of spring to come. Weighing up the shots I was more drawn to the promise of new life ahead so Mrs Hellebore still awaits her blip debut :)

Health-wise . . . . . . still not good. Possibly even worse. Day 3 at home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.