MooMan

By mooman

Astrophotography is Rubbish

Well iv tried everything to get a good shot of something in the night sky tonight. i cant get my D200 or my dads D50 to work as they are both too heavy for the telescope mount stopping the tracking from working :(

so in comes an easy shot of the moon this was still a challenge. I've seen quite a few shots of the moon taken with a zoom lens on here but i supose this one is a little different

in other news tomorrow is my 50th blip (feels like a week ago i was taking my first shot) and was hoping that i would upload a nice shot of Saturn something better than my first attempt that would be more like what you would expect and me, after looking through the eye piece i really want to translate that to a photo. so heres the question. should i buy a CCD Camera for the telescope?

Edit: just a not the moon might look a bit off as it is mirrored by the telescope and i took the shot at a portrait angle

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.