Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Going boldy...

...with a wagon wheel under your arm.

The tourists and tourism officials of Portsmouth Historic Dockyard thought I was nuts for literally lying on my back on the tarmac under this statue to get the angle I wanted, but I had a composition in mind. The figure reminded me of one of those iconic Soviet heroes of the revolution posters, an angular cubist form striding into some unknown, and it needed a shot from below against an uncluttered sky.

Good luck comrade. At least if you get hungry, you have the wagon wheel.

As for the rest of the day - a fab sunny birthday for TSM and our two boys, and a skype video call whilst opening birthday presents with the lovely daughter in Australia. Gave TSM a Nikon D3000 for her birthday, 'bout time she had a DSLR given that she is a natural behind the camera, even if it is just an entry level one. Not sure I will ever get my rather nice 18-70mm lens back 'though. After doing the Victory, eating too much scones and cake, shopping then Yo Sushi! I had to sleep it off on the hour car ride home.

All far too exciting, this going boldly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.