A fisherman trying his luck off the slipway sea wall at Chanonry Point. Taken this evening, close to high tide. Just a quick snap, and a break from editing yesterday's efforts.

Was also giving this lens a wee test, as I had some issues with it yesterday. It seems fine enough for static shots, but yesterday was the first time I'd tried it with Continuous Autofocus. The results weren't that great. It could well be the camera; the combination of the two; or most likely, the Operator. More testing time required prior to considering it for other events.

Thankfully, there were no issues with the main camera/lens combination.

Thank you for the comments on yesterday's Blip.  It wasn't the best action shot of the day, but the Gentleman's expression made me laugh, and that sealed it as the choice for the day... I'll be in trouble next time he sees me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.