In Between Days

By jase

Slide

We all went to a barbecue at L's brothers. Being a veggie means the food over hot coals holds little appeal to me but I took my own veggie burgers and at the end of the day its more about eating outside in in nice weather whilst the kids have a splash in the paddling pool. And what a pool! They brought it back from Australia I think and comes with slide which the kids loved.

I was interrupted by someone calling from work. He timed it just as Mark Cavendish was about to cross the line and win the final stage of the Tour de France so the moment was a little ruined. Oh well.

Had a kid free night. Louis stayed at L's brothers and Alana went to Grandmas. I ended up starting to watch the Lovely Bones on TV but it was so depressing I decided I couldn't watch it all. I didn't need that on top of it being Monday and work in the morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.