LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Mary Pit, Lochore

I have caught a bug - typical when you are on holiday. Felt it come on about dinner time and feel awful. Went to the Dunfermline game (I know, I should have stayed at home) which Robyn and I had been looking forward to. Not a great game and St Mirren were the better team but we got a point and kept a clean sheet. SPL looks a lot quicker than the 1st division.

Anyway, enough football chat. We took a walk down to Lochore Meadows or the Meedies as its more popularly known at lunchtime. This is the site of the former Mary Pit where my granddad (or Di for us Fifers!) used to work. Robyn was amazed to hear that her great grandad worked deep underneath the ground we were walking on.

Sorry, I've no more chat tonight, away to my bed, feel rough as....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.