Clark Tales

By cclark

24/7 - it didn't mean literally!

So after leaving Toni's temp farmhouse at 1am we headed back to CLP's as she thought she had some alcohol, however there was none. So we thought ok lets head to edin, but then that didn't really work out as a great idea. So we went to collect my work stuff anyway and discovered that it was ok we had found a party to go to through a friend of CLP.

The host JD was on top form and a good laugh. At 5 am DP and I decided to head for a drive through McD's. The decision had been taken at this time to stay up all night, there would be no point in me trying to get some shut eye, and having not drunk I would not have a hangover and tiredness to combat.

On the way to McD's DP and I made a memory which shall never ever be shared or repeated but I will put this line here so I never forget it. It involved car mats, that is all. Oh and I am so clever.

We did get a breakfast which rocked, then went back to CLP's from about 6 to chill out, DP stayed awake to entertain me then I trotted off to work though the day.

I was on fire and on top form till about three pm, when I did hit a slight wall but I got through it by pacing myself on the caffeine.

By 1800 I was finally home and had a nap. It was the best nap ever! I didn't sleep right through from then decided I would get up and chill before going to bed at a normal time, this was the best thing to do today.

So the date was 24.7 - It didn't actually mean that I had to stay up all night!!! woops, oh well, Sometimes you just don't wanna stop living and halt the fun with sleep x

PS sorry for the irrelevant picture but this is all I took all day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.