Clark Tales

By cclark

Articulate

All day at work was great fun. I got to train people and generally have a laugh - it was great. VERY good banter with the Boss Karen - she was on fire today.

Other than that I discovered that I have probably broken my mums car, so I took it back to her house and swapped it back for mine at lunch time until I can get it to a garage.

After work it was time to see Toni - who cooked dinner up at the Farmhouse she is staying in for a few weeks so she can Dog sit. One of the dogs is asleep above. Her fiance is away playing golf, so we decided to hang out. CLP and DP wanted to get in on this action, so I went to collect DP, who behaved like and Ugly Sister before I got her, but then that was both our faults. Once all back at the farm we had the best night with some banter playing Pool in the basement bar, yes basement bar!

After a few more drinks it was time to crack out the articulate board! IT TOTALLY ROCKED and is the best game ever after a couple of vino's. well not for me I was staying sober. we also played the "in bed" game. say it after every sentence, it totally works!

I would love to say after that and at 1am, the night came to a pleasant end, but it didn't, it only got MORE AMAZING! - Im not sure if the rest of the nights antics should be ------------> that way.

Ok i will put them ------------------------> that way

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.