French Gate

This week the last blips from France and the lack in my comments on your journals. I learned these holidays that it isn't easy to picture what you see and what you want to show with only the camera of a smartphone. The possibilities are so limited. That means: for me! I've much admiration for all of you who make a blip every day that way!

The best pictures (for me :)) are found in the details. So a detail it will be for today. A detail of a French gate, at least a gate in France. Over 20 meters long (about 22 yards) in front of an occupied private house.

The gate is as high as a normal adult person. I found this gate particular in combination with the huge purple Hibiscus in the garden behind it. Pity the heavy rains have damaged one of -what had to be - the eye-catching flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.