Baby Great Tit

Today's the day ...................... to chase the wildlife

Spent the day - which was lovely and warm - in the garden trying to restore a bit of order. The trouble was there were too many distractions in the form of blippable wildlife and so I can't say that I achieved all that much by the end of the day.

Butterflies are such a tease, aren't they? They land somewhere and look wonderful - and then the moment you get them in focus, off they flit. There was even a beautiful dragonfly which I almost got a good shot of before it did the same thing.

So I'm settling for this baby Great Tit - still not quite got all its proper feathers but full of Great Tit attitude. He made such a racket around the feeders - I'm sure he was telling me to fill them up.

And he obviously hadn't quite learnt that it was wise to give humans a wide berth - so that I could creep close enough to snap him ..........................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.