Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Ghost Sign

I've been collecting photos of ghost signs where I see them for the past few months, after learning about www.ghostsigns.co.uk, a fabulous site that logs and maps images of these remnants of a former advertising era.

It looks like there may be two layers of sign writing on this one, which can be found on Bradford's Sunbridge Road, but only the word 'MUSTAVIT' stands out. I think I need more research to find out what that might be about.

I have a small set of other Ghost Sign images here, which will lead you to a thriving Flickr group with thousands of images from around the world.

hinting ~ at the city's ~ past lives ~ a faded message ~ ghost sign

Please also check out a back blip for yesterday, updating the Baildon Moor reservoirs situation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.