One of five a day

By KiloRomeo

More architecture

I hasten to quell any rebellion from my precious few subscribers on grounds of radio station loyalty. I implore you to examine the big clue in yesterday's blip. It is the number '8'. Guess what is number '1' on the preset? You got it...

That said, growing up in India, I religiously tuned in every week to 'A Jolly Good Show' hosted by Dave Lee Travis on BBC World Service. I learnt much of the nuances of the English language listenting to short wave radio and for long, believed that English was spoken with intermittent crackling sounds. I later learnt this was an incorrect observation. :))

Anyway, the good thing is that I am now scouting around for a blip these days with a camera in plain view, a committed photographer. What could only get better is my camera work.

Here again is some stone work I had not noticed before on Constitution Street in Leith, photographed on my walk to the post office. (see large)

What have you all got for me to see then?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.