Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

You start, no you start; look, we'll both ....

These two young lads were actually very, very good once they got going. I wondered whether this was their first time busking though, 'cos I could feel their anxiety as they got themselves set up. I was willing them to just start, just get those first notes out. Eventually they did, and eventually they looked like they were enjoying themselves.

Their busking box that they were using for people to put money in was truly a thing of beauty and had a little metal plaque in the bottom that read 'Oakworth Village Morris'. That's near Bradford (Keighley, actually), where I come from.

We gave them two quid.

Oh, and today I committed myself to submitting one of my portraits in an open exhibition that starts on 1st August.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.